Physicians committed to patient safety and comfort.

Government Affairs Committee

This committee works with our lobbyist and makes recommendations to the Executive Committee and the membership regarding legislation relevant to the Society. The Committee also organizes and initiates political activities under the direction of the Executive Committee and is the liaison with corresponding units of the Minnesota Medical Association and the American Society of Anesthesiologists.

Committee Chair

Hans P. Sviggum, M.D.

Committee Members

Kumar G. Belani, MS, BS, MB, FACA
Peter J. Boosalis, M.D.
Norman J. Boucher, M.D.
Mark W. Gujer, M.D.
Charley R. Rich, M.D., FACA
Michael T. Walsh, M.D.
John P. Mrachek, M.D.
Tae Whang Kim, M.D., M.E.H.P., F.A.S.A.
Bryan S. Pershing, M.D.
Andrew L Wilkey, MD, FASA
Joyce A. Wahr, M.D.
Christopher S Johnson, MD
Roy Kiberenge M.D.
Susan Staudt MD
Meagan King, M.D.